People

— Staff —

Tanner Upthegrove

Media Engineer
upty@vt.edu | 540-231-5555

R. Benjamin Knapp

Director
banknapp@vt.edu | 540-231-1911

Tom Martin

Associate Director
tlmartin@vt.edu

Holly Williams

Program and Business Operations Manager
hmccall@vt.edu | 540-231-0802

Melissa Wyers

Administrative Assistant
mwyers68@vt.edu | 540-231-1318

Dylan Parker

Web Developer
dhparker@vt.edu

Lisa Jansen

Grants Specialist
ljansen@vt.edu | 540-231-5163

Phyllis Newbill

Outreach and Engagement Coordinator
pnewbill@vt.edu | 540-231-1319

— Senior Fellows —

Ivica Ico Bukvic

Associate Professor, School of Performing Arts
ico@vt.edu

Christopher Williams

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
cbwilliams@vt.edu

Matthew Wisnioski

Associate Professor, Science and Technology in Society
mwisnios@vt.edu

Tim Baird

Associate Professor, Department of Geography
tbaird8@vt.edu

Aisling Kelliher

Associate Professor, Computer Science
aislingk@vt.edu

Susan Duncan

Professor, CALS Research
duncans@vt.edu

Simone Paterson

Associate Professor, School of Visual Arts
simpat@vt.edu

— Students —

Deba Pratim Saha

Electrical and Computer Engineering

Reza Tasooji

Computer Science

Run Yu

Computer Science